	Llysfaen		Rhuddlan	
1	Elfed Morris		Barbara Roberts	
2	Christine Purnell		Doug Price-Jones	
3	Gwyn Evans		Gaynor White	
4	John Whittaker		Gwylim Jones	
5	David Salisbury		Dot Hudson	
6	Eilir Jones		Tony Rainford	
7	Roger Beards		Megan Morris	
8	David Purnell		Ron Hayes	
9	Paul Roebuck		Joe Nelson	
10	Danny Prosser		Les Capper	
11	John Clutton		Crad Morris	
12	Paul Morris		Gerry Simpson	
		60		50
	Total		Total	

Reserves: Reserves: Tom Jackson Glyn Jones

Alan Pritchard Jeff Armstrong

Captain- Dave Purnell Captain- Mrs Megan Morris

The Glyndwr Bowling Association would like to express their thanks to the Rhos-on-Sea bowling club for hosting this year's Rayner Shield Final

Today's Final has Llysfaen on plus 60 and Rhuddlan on a plus 50 for the Handicap

Prize money is £80 to the winners and £50 to the runners-up

First Round 08-07						
272	Eirias Park	V Denbigh "B"	262	Rhuddlan		
237	Llysfaen	V Rhos Park 'C'	230	Min-y-Don		
	Colwyn Bay RBL	V Abergele		Eirias Park		
	St Asaph "B"	V North Wales Police		East Parade		
285	Bryn Newydd	V Mochdre Park	252	Rhyl		
270	Old Colwyn	V Rhos on Sea	280	Rhos Park		
246	Prestatyn Highbury	Y Rhuddlan	269	Meliden		
Second Round 22-07						
298	Llysfaen	V Eirias Park	263	Old Colwyn		
256	Meliden	v Rhuddlan	262	East Parade		
266	St Asaph "B"	V Colwyn Bay RBL	228	Dyserth		
298	Bryn Newydd	V Rhos on Sea	295	Colwyn Bay RBL		
Semi-Finals 12-08						
233	Bryn Newydd	v Rhuddlan	299	St Asaph		
278	Llysfaen	v St Asaph "B"	248	Rhos Park		
Final 11-09						
	Llysfaen	v Rhuddlan		Rhos on Sea		

Rayner Shield Champions

The Rayner Shield was presented to the Glyndwr Bowling Association at the start of the 1989 season by Mr Ronald Rayner of the Rhos on Sea Bowling Club. The Rayner Shield is now played by those clubs who have lost in either the first or second rounds. This year there were 15 entries from the original Binns Cup entries including previous winners Colwyn Bay RBL The competition is always played on the Second Sunday in September normally at Rhos on Sea BC unless they reach the final which they have done on a number of occasions.

Both teams today are previous winners of the Shield, Llysfaen twice and Rhuddlan in 2000 and Rhuddlan were runners last year.

On September 25th the Welsh Club Championship will be held in the Wrexham Area, Hopefully St Asaph winners of the Binns Cup will go one better this year than when they previously represented Glyndwr and were runners-up. The venue for this is not yet known but Bl Ffestiniog, Bailey Hill and Esclusham are the other teams competing

Rayner Shield

Presented in 1989 by Mr Ronald Rayner of Rhos on Sea as a Handicap Competition

1989	Min-y-Don 'B'	beat	Rhos on Sea	by 20pts
1990	Rhos Park 'B'	beat	Eirias Park "B"	
1991	Abergele	beat	Rhos on Sea	326-293
1992	Trefnant "A"	beat	Rhos Park "B"	297-275
1993	Llysfaen	beat	Rhos Park "A"	278-248
1994	Rhos Park 'C'	beat		
1995	Rhos Park 'B'	beat	Rhos on Sea	by 31pts
1996	Llysfaen "A"	beat	Old Colwyn	
1997	Rhos on Sea	beat	Kinmel Bay	
1998	Prestatyn Highbury 'A'	beat	Old Colwyn 'B'	by 18pts
1999	St Asaph 'B'	beat	Eirias Park 'B'	286-264
2000	Grove Park	beat	Llysfaen 'B'	
2001	Rhuddlan	beat	Denbigh 'B'	265-261
2002	Rhos Park 'B'	beat	Rhuddlan	227-207
2003	Eirias Park	beat	Old Colwyn 'B'	
2004	Rhos on Sea	beat	Prestatyn Highbury	
2005	North Wales Police	beat	St Asaph 'A'	257-252
2006	Colwyn Bay RBL	beat	Old Colwyn	
2007	Meliden	beat	Kinmel Bay 'B'	
2008	Eirias Park	beat	Bryn Newydd	
2009	Rhos on Sea "A"	beat	Denbigh "A"	
2010	Min-y-Don	beat	Rhos Park "B"	270-209
2011	Abergele	beat	Rhuddlan	258-248

Just one detail to be filled in is the runners-up for 1994 against Rhos Park "C". Many of the scores are still required and if anybody can remember them please let the Secretary have them to keep the records up to date

Glyndwr Bowling Association Rayner Shield Final

Abergele BC v Rhuddlan

Αt

Rhos on Sea Bowling Club

On

Sunday 9th September 2012

Start 2.0pm

Referee Mr Eddie Tryers

The Presentation of the Shield

will be made by

Mr Peter Scott President /Chairman

of the

Glyndwr Bowling Association